Tuesday, June 18, 2024
HomeNEWSPCB announces HBL PSL 8 Schedule

PCB announces HBL PSL 8 Schedule

The event will be played from February 13 to March 19 in Karachi, Multan, Lahore and Rawalpindi.

The opening encounter of the tournament will be played between defending champions, Lahore Qalandars, and last year’s finalists, Multan Sultans at the Multan Cricket Stadium.

The PSL 8 will be held in two legs with Multan Cricket Stadium and National Bank Cricket Arena splitting matches from February 13-26 before the action shifts to the Gaddafi Stadium and Pindi Cricket Stadium where the matches will be played from February 26 to March 19. This includes the Qualifier, two Eliminators and the final at the home of Pakistan cricket from March 15-19.

Rawalpindi will host most 11 matches, Karachi and Lahore will host nine matches each whereas Multan to host five matches. The opening ceremony will take place in Multan for the very first time.

More than 36 foreign players, representing 10 nations, will be in action in the tournament.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Most Popular

Recent Comments